Each card names its evidence kind. What these labels mean
Protocol (2 points)
100%ST36 · PC06

Click to enlarge
Click to view all layers

Click to enlarge
Click to view all layers
Study-reportedElectrical stimulation on the skin · a 6-week course
Did better than sham needling
Point selection reported in a published study.
doi:10.1155/2020/8798974 ↗Not corroborated. No other study in the index uses any of these points for this search.
Protocol (4 points)
100%BL31 · BL32 · BL33 · BL34

Click to enlarge
Click to view all layers
🗺️ Meridian: Bladder Meridian
🇨🇳 Chinese: 上髎 (shàng liáo)
🎯 Location: On the sacrum at the midpoint between posterior superior iliac spine and posterior midline just at the 1st posterior sacral foramen.
⚠️ Cautions: Caution in sacroiliac dysfunction.
🛡️ Treats: Fever, Knee Pain, Common Cold, Vomiting, Back Pain

Click to enlarge
Click to view all layers

Click to enlarge
Click to view all layers

Click to enlarge
Click to view all layers
Study-reportedElectroacupuncture · 15 sessions
Improved from baseline; no control group
Point selection reported in a published study.
pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov ↗Not corroborated. No other study in the index uses any of these points for this search.
AcuiQ Self-Treatment Guide
Acupressure you can do at home, every protocol traced to a trial. – $12.99, free updates for life
Related symptoms
Often treated alongside Constipation Outlet Obstruction:
Points cited for Constipation Outlet Obstruction
How often each point appears across the 2 entries ranked highest for Constipation Outlet Obstruction. Citation frequency, not a recommendation.
- BL31Upper Bone HoleBladder Meridian1 of 2
- BL32Second Bone HoleBladder Meridian1 of 2
- BL33Middle Bone HoleBladder Meridian1 of 2
- BL34Lower Bone HoleBladder Meridian1 of 2
- PC06Inner GatePericardium Meridian1 of 2
- ST36Leg Three MilesStomach Meridian1 of 2
Registered, results not reported
These trials registered a protocol for Constipation Outlet Obstruction and have not reported results. They are not counted above.
How the studies delivered it
What the 2 studies behind the entries above ran, counted once per study. A record of the trials, not a recommendation.
- Electrical stimulation on the skin1 of 2
- Electroacupuncture1 of 2
After a treatment: what large safety surveys recorded, and which reactions need a doctor.